Kylie Jenner Lip Kit: Operation Secure Posie K

We all know and love Kylie Jenner and her lip kits so I, of course, after stalling for months, had to finally get my hands on at least one shade. I was on a mission to seek out and capture Posie K. This mission was going to determine how the rest of my week was going to go. It could make or break it. Seriously.

BUT, before I get into detail about it it I must reveal that I have been preparing since yesterday. Last night I set an alarm for 6:45 pm so that I knew when to be alert and on the look out for the lip kit release.

6:45

-Patiently awaiting 7 o’clock

6:55

-Put on I Took a Pill in Ibiza to get myself pumped up since my adrenaline was already flowing.

6:59

-Anxiety at an all time high, hands ready to click, Kanye West begins to play (Coincidence? I think not.) Spotify seems to have kept it in the family for me.

7:00

-Selected Posie K, ready to get this beauty checked out but then suddenly the website crashes. I am sent into a whirl of panic but then with a quick click of the refresh button I am back in action. The most glorious words I have ever seen showed up on the screen “Thank you Cassidy, your order has been received!”

7:01

-Confirmation email received!

Operation Secure Posie K complete.

This was the most built up exhilarating experience I’ve had in a while and the actual event lasted a whole minute. Ladies and gents I feel very accomplished today and I hope you all got your favorite lipkit. Stay tuned for my review of Posie K!

2 thoughts on “Kylie Jenner Lip Kit: Operation Secure Posie K

Leave a Reply

